Local Organising Committee

The local organising committee for BNA2019 is comprised of the NSI Council with the following members:

President: Eilís Dowd,  National University of Ireland, Galway
Secretary: Andre Toulouse, University College Cork
Treasurer: Derek Costello, University College Dublin
Communications: Eric Downer,  Trinity College Dublin
Education & Outreach: Aine Kelly, Trinity College Dublin

Ordinary Council members:

Gary Brennan, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
Francesca Brett, Beaumont Hospital Dublin
Andrew Coogan, Maynooth University
Sean Commins, Maynooth University
John Cryan, University College Cork
Oliver Dolly, Dublin City University
Tobias Engel, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
David Henshall, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
Tim Lynch, Matter Hospital Dublin
Niamh O’Sullivan, University College Dublin
Jack Prenderville, Transpharmation Ireland Ltd.
Michelle Roche, National University of Ireland, Galway
Stella Vlachou, Dublin City University